Skip Navigation

  1. City Departments
  2. City Services
  3. Online Payments
  4. My Profile
    1. New User Registration
    2. Existing User Login
    3. Schedule Payment Instructions
  5. Meetings

Home > Leadership > Common Council > Legislative Staff

Legislative Staff

Room 1413 City Hall
Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone -716-851-5105
Fax - 716-851-4234


The Common Council Legislative Staff, provides technical, clerical and administrative support to the Common Council and individually to its members; provides staff assistance for all regularly scheduled or specially called public meetings and hearings; prepares resolutions, rules and regulations for enactment by the Common Council; and provides assistance with the investigation and review of items and issues brought before the Common Council.

 Malcolm Ertha Chief of Staff mertha@city-buffalo.com
 Damon Palmer Deputy Chief of Staff dpalmer@city-buffalo.com
 Julia A. Paul Senior Legislative Assistant jpaul@city-buffalo.com
 Vernee Shaw Senior Legislative Assistant vshaw@city-buffalo.com
 Siobhan Gould Legislative Assistant sgould@city-buffalo.com
 James Montour Legislative Assistant jmontour@city-buffalo.com
 Taisha St. Jean Legislative Assistant tstjean@city-buffalo.com
 William Doll Legislative Assistant wdoll@city-buffalo.com
 Shontae Cannon-Buckley Assistant Legislative Aide scannon-buckley@city-buffalo.com