Skip Navigation

  1. City Departments
  2. City Services
  3. Our City
    1. Accommodations
    2. Architecture
    3. Arts and Culture
    4. All America City
    5. Buffalo My City
    6. Buffalo Niagara Convention Center
    7. Visit Buffalo Niagara
    8. Buffalo Sports & Outdoor Recreation
    9. Education
    10. Buffalo Ambassadors
    11. 1 more items...
  4. Online Payments
  5. My Profile
    1. New User Registration
    2. Existing User Login
    3. Schedule Payment Instructions
  6. Meetings

Home > Leadership > Common Council > Legislative Staff

Legislative Staff

Room 1413 City Hall
Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone -716-851-5105
Fax - 716-851-4234

The Common Council Legislative Staff, provides technical, clerical and administrative support to the Common Council and individually to its members; provides staff assistance for all regularly scheduled or specially called public meetings and hearings; prepares resolutions, rules and regulations for enactment by the Common Council; and provides assistance with the investigation and review of items and issues brought before the Common Council.

 Dinash Lal, MPA Chief of Staff
 Damon Palmer Deputy Chief of Staff
 Julia A. Paul Senior Legislative Assistant
 Vernee Shaw Senior Legislative Assistant
 Malcolm Ertha Senior Legislative Assistant
 James Montour Legislative Assistant
 Taisha St. Jean Legislative Assistant
 William Doll Legislative Assistant
 Tina Calvaneso Intern